At Preferred Pension Planning, we pride ourselves on our education and professionalism. All of our staff have, or are currently pursuing, professional credentials issued by the American Society for Pension Professionals and Actuaries (ASPPA), the leading industry association for retirement plan professionals.

Member, Society of Pension Actuaries (MSPA)

This credential was created for individuals who have passed the EA-1, EA-2L, and EA-2F exams and have satisfied the requirements for enrollment by the Joint Board for the Enrollment of Actuaries (JBEA) and are currently Enrolled Actuaries in good standing.

Enrolled Retirement Plan Agent (ERPA)

ERPAs are retirement plan professionals who can represent clients before the IRS with respect to plan audits, submissions through the Voluntary Correction Program (VCP), and other plan-related matters.

Certified Pension Consultant (CPC)

The CPC credential is awarded by ASPPA to individuals who have a minimum of 3 years of experience working in retirement plans, and have completed the CPC modules and passed the CPC written exam, in addition to the requirements for the QPA credential. CPCs work alongside employers to formulate, implement, administer and maintain qualified retirement plans.

Tax-Exempt and Governmental Plan Consultant (TGPC)

The National Tax-Exempt Savings Association (NTSA) awards the TGPC credential to those who have passed the TGPC-1 and TGPC-2 exams. TGPCs have the knowledge necessary to address issues unique to plans sponsored by governmental and tax-exempt entities, including 403(b) plans, 457(b) plans, and 457(f) plans.

Qualified Pension Administrator (QPA)

The QPA credential was created by ASPPA to recognize professionals who are qualified to perform the technical and administrative functions of qualified plan administration. QPAs assist employers, actuaries, and consultants in performing functions such as determination of eligibility benefits, computation of benefits, plan recordkeeping, trust accounting and disclosure, and compliance requirements. To earn the QPA credential, individuals must have a minimum of 2 years of experience working in retirement plans, and must pass the DC-3 and DB exams, in addition to the requirements of the QKA credential.

Qualified 401(k) Administrator (QKA)

The QKA credential is offered for retirement plan professionals who work primarily with 401(k) plans. QKAs assist employers and consultants with the recordkeeping, non-discrimination testing and the administrative aspects of 401(k) and related defined contribution plans. To earn the QKA credential, individuals must posses a minimum of 2 years of experience working in retirement plans, and must pass the DC-1 and DC-2 exams, and the Retirement Plan Fundamentals modules.